Life Drawing – 24th March

The plan for this session was to go for the overhead projector again, but sadly the bulb had blown.  We settled for some mood lighting instead from a duo of little lamps.  I was glad to have a male model in this time, as I want the figures in my FMP animation to convey human sexuality in a broad spectrum:

24th

24thBlueHair

 

24th10

I need to try harder with colour, and remember to bring coloured pencils whenever the next session is on, coz my pastel work ain’t up to much:

24thColour

 

24thLine

Marker works OK, but I could do with practicing more in subjects from life.  It is difficult to balance the light and dark – I think I could be more generous with dots, and less reliant on the lines in future.  Or work with a greater sparsity of line.

24thMarker

 

Leave a Reply

